Scroll Down

Guest Reviews

"Superb!" - September 2021

My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the start of September. Had booked from their own website to include breakfast and dinner on one evening. Everything from start to finish was perfect. Complimentary parking next to reception. Was checked in by Calvin who was prompt and informative. The room was amazing with great views. So clean and comfortable. The breakfast menu was vast and never saw anything like the care and safety taken when it comes to their food. Everything was fresh and individually wrapped. Dinner was great too. Our server was Lynda who was a credit to the hotel. Bar area excellent too with views of the city. Overall the hotel was perfect…immaculately clean, with great food and drinks and friendly staff.
We will be back!

"Great weekend" - September 2021

I can honestly say the absolute is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. We arrived early at the hotel and was able to go to our room. Fabulous room we had. The staff were great nothing was too much trouble at all. We booked dinner and the food was amazing really nice. Location is ideal 10 min walk to town centre in heels ha ha. I do love limerick so going forward I will pick this hotel every time and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in limerick.

"Fabulous experience" - August 2021

Our 3-day stay was a fabulous experience. The hotel is spotlessly clean and every effort has been made to ensure that guests are comfortable and safe. Check-in was smooth and welcoming with excellent customer service in evidence at all times. Our room was very comfortable and well serviced by courteous housekeeping staff. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel, each and every meal was delicious, our compliments to the chefs. Thanks to Lucca, Lynda and Kylie together with all the restaurant staff our dining experiences were made more memorable. Nothing was too much trouble for this great team of people, all of whom work tirelessly to ensure customer satisfaction. Going the extra mile did not go unnoticed, so once again, thank you! Customer appreciation, as exemplified by the staff of the Absolute Hotel, makes a staycation a very attractive option.

"Excellent hotel" - August 2021

This hotel is lovely...Great location, nice rooms, good food, and spotlessly clean. The best part of this hotel is the staff. Every single member of staff was so friendly and helpful. They were amazing. That really enhanced our stay and from now on this hotel would be our first choice in Limerick.

"Top Class hotel" - August 2021

We stayed here last night and are due to return the week after next, this hotel is spotlessly clean, adjacent to the river, and has indoor and outdoor dining. From check-in to check out everything was perfect, we didn't have dinner here as we had other plans made but we will definitely eat here the next time as the plates of food looked great.

The customer service is very good considering they have a lot of young employees that are working under strict conditions. The hotel rates are also very competitive and it's in a really interesting part of the city, Limerick is definitely a hidden gem and completely underrated as a tourist destination.


"Absolutely Amazing" - July 2021

I really enjoyed my stay in this gorgeous hotel, from the minute I booked the reservations team was wonderful. The reception staff were very efficient, the gentleman who checked us in was so friendly and helpful I think it was Christian. We received a warm welcome from the General Manager when we checked in which was a lovely touch. The room was spotless, spacious, and very comfortable. Housekeeping is doing a great job. We dined in the hotel both nights, the service and food were fabulous. The staff were very attentive and are a credit to the hotel. The breakfast was very well run. Covid systems in place made you feel safe without being overbearing. The night manager we met, was such a lovely man we had a great chat with him! Can't wait for my next visit, thanks again to all the staff for such a great stay.

"Great hotel to stay in a lovely location" - July 2021

We had a really lovely break at this great hotel. The service, food ( evening meal and breakfast ), and cleanliness of the hotel and rooms were first-class. All the staff we met were fantastic and couldn’t do enough to help. We had a very tasty meal in lovely surroundings and spent some time visiting the nearby St John’s Castle and some shopping in the city, both are very close. Would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to the next opportunity we get to visit again

"The best hotel ever!" -  June 2021

The staff are amazing in this hotel. From the second we entered, we felt extremely welcome. They were all very friendly, kind, and helpful. Dave at the front desk was extremely friendly and was clearly happy to help us with an issue. The location is absolutely perfect- in the center of Limerick, with lovely views!
The bar/ restaurant of the hotel was first class. With a lovely view of the river and a friendly bartender, it made for a wonderful night.
The rooms in the hotel were immaculate, very classy, and modern. With a 'welcome package,' the hotel truly made us feel very welcome.
I will absolutely be returning here in the foreseeable & would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone!

"The best hotel in Limerick" -  June 2021

I have stayed there maybe seven times over the past few years and am never disappointed. The staff are so helpful and obliging. I do not eat dairy and I asked about a starter and mains and when it came to dessert the waiter told me he had raspberry sorbet for me. I was impressed. Though very central it is very very quiet and overlooks a river and canal. The walk along the canal can keep one busy for many hours. It seems you are out in the countryside.


"First Class Hotel" - June 2021

Had another wonderful stay at The Absolute Hotel Limerick. We checked in on Friday for our 2-night weekend stay, we were so looking forward to returning after restrictions were lifted. We had an excellent meal in Harry's Bar can highly recommend the bar food the combo which includes chicken wings, ribs, Caeser salad, and chips and the burger were just delicious and my husband highly recommends the Guinness, best pint he has in years. Desserts are also to die for would recommend the raspberry lime cheesecake with biscotti. Food and drinks are very reasonably priced. We had dinner again in the restaurant on Saturday night, it was included in our package and again the food was excellent. Pork Belly mashed potato ham hock croquettes black pudding and apple followed by the apple and berry crumble.Fish and chips are also delicious. The whole hotel area was spotlessly clean as was the room noticed throughout the weekend staff cleaning handrails and surfaces a lot plenty of sanitizing stations around hotel . Breakfast is served in bar and you have all the usuals continental breakfast and hot food is served to table and again could not fault a thing. Staff are very friendly and chatty and all seem happy doing their job, barmen laugh, joke and chat to customers. We had a lovely girl Lynda serve us lunch on Saturday full of chat and very pleasant.
We would highly recommend this hotel in the city and look forward to returning in August.


"Top hotel" - June 2021

My mother and I treated ourselves to a Friday night value deal which is Bed and breakfast incl. a three-course meal in Harry's for 118 quid! It was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. This is evidenced by the fact that there were many Dublin accents to be heard enjoying their meal straight after the Covid restrictions were relaxed. The meal itself was generous and absolutely delicious. The waitresses were polite and extremely efficient. I have to say, this is a hotel that really does place the customer at the center of it all. I can't recommend it highly enough.


"Stylish & Elegant" - June 2021

The hotel was stylish, elegant, and absolutely worth every penny spent. Located in the heart of Limerick city with an amazing restaurant, an on-site gym, and views of the beautiful Limerick mountains/River Shannon. The room was huge, definitely, the biggest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in, had a nice big shower and a tv with many channels and apps. What more could you want for the perfect night away?

"Excellent hotel" - January 2021

Stayed for just one night with work, a lovely spotlessly clean hotel. I ate in the bar with a few pints of Guinness and they were great pints, the two staff serving were so friendly and helpful and a credit to your team and also the young ladies at reception were very welcoming and helpful, I will certainly be returning again thanks.

"Overnight stay" - December 2020

Had a wonderful experience, felt very safe, room very spacious and spotless.
We had dinner, which was amazing, and the waitress (Amy, who was just brilliant, and looked after us so well.) advised on the desert, which was exactly to her recommendation, just yummy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all smiling and welcoming. Would highly recommend this hotel.


"Lovely hotel" - November 2020


Stayed here due to work commitments. One of the major reasons for booking this hotel is the fact they have an underground car park at no extra.
The car park is completely secure, as there's only one way and that is controlled via reception.
The room I stayed in was large and spacious. It has a massive TV with the ability to connect additional devices, so you can bring your firestick if you want. The bathroom is lovely and has a brilliant shower. If you're staying in Limerick then I 'Absolutely' recommend this place.

"Excellent Stay" - September 2020

We booked a last-minute night away to Limerick and got a lovely Dinner and B&B option with Absolute Hotel. Unfortunately, as we booked so last minute, we were not aware we had to book a time slot for Dinner and Breakfast in advance - and most time slots were taken.
Thankfully the Hotel Reception called the Restaurant Manager, who ensured us that they would try their best to accommodate us for both meals.
We had decided that if there was no room for us at Dinner and Breakfast - we would go down and collect our meals and take them to the room, due to less capacity in dining areas - which was understandable. We were delighted that they had a cancellation for Dinner and they looked after us really well. Staff were so friendly, the food was delicious and we had a great time. For breakfast the next morning we had another warm welcome - "We've saved this table especially for you!" which was incredibly thoughtful. One waiter, in particular, made us feel so welcome - he was a credit to the hotel! The room was pristine, Covid Guidelines were being followed throughout the hotel and we had an excellent stay.


"Fantastic Trip as Always" - August 2020

This hotel will remain to be my favourite hotel in Ireland and I will use any excuse to stay here. I just back from two days here and it was absolutely amazing as always from start to finish. Firstly thank you to Calvin in reservations who helped me organise our two-night package with breakfast and dinner, he was so helpful in putting our package together. Arrived late afternoon and we were lucky to get parking in the hotel car park which is so handy with direct access to the hotel lobby area. We were checked in by Chelsea on the Front desk who was so efficient in explaining how the hotel is operating under new restrictions. She also organised for us to get booked in for dinner and breakfast. We had dinner in the restaurant on both evenings. The menu is lovely and exactly the perfect balance of Burgers/Steaks and Fish/chicken dishes. They have an option for everyone on the menu. The portions are amazing, would highly recommend the Caesar salad and the Buttermilk chicken burger. We were served by Lynda on both evenings- she is just amazing at her job, so friendly and efficient and made sure our orders were right and we were not stuck for a drink during our meal. She even helped us figure out some things to do during our stay in limerick and has the perfect personality for hospitality and making guests feel welcome. The manager Paula (I hope that's right) was also so friendly and runs a good show in the restaurant. Luke from the bar also looked after us during our stay and was very helpful. The hotel is so central and a close walk to shopping and all amenities. The bedrooms in the hotel are also the best I have seen in any Irish hotel visited, they are modern with a king-size bed in all rooms. The room was spotless and you receive a box with all essentials for your stay and are guaranteed no one will be entering your room during your stay. They have really went above and beyond with the safety of their guests and the hard work is evident. They advise guests to only use a Card in the hotel which works well also but you cannot tip by card so advise to have some cash available. Will be back again in November for our annual Christmas Shopping trip to Limerick and looking forward to it already.

"So good!" - August 2020

Such a nice hotel!. We got a really good deal for one night with breakfast and dinner. The food was delicious and so much choice for breakfast and dinner. They even made my friend a cocktail that wasn't on the menu. The staff are professional and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous I'd recommend the river view. Has free parking at the hotel. Overall a really good experience. I will be back again!

"Excellent Service" - July 2020

Just returned from our second visit to this hotel and we were very reassured with the safety procedures and social distancing measures in place throughout the hotel while at the same time all staff being friendly and respectful of guests. We felt very safe at all times and would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend this hotel.

"Fantastic weekend" - March 2020

We stayed for two nights for a birthday celebration, we had a fabulous weekend breakfast to our room which was delivered with everything we needed one thing I noticed big jug milk 👍 the food in the bar was delicious on both nights great atmosphere around the Hotel and good advice from front office where to go for good nightlife and late bar on our return where we could sit down and chat with no rushing us. Breakfast in the restaurant was well presented and served sitting looking out at the river was lovely.
Our room was comfortable spacious with everything we need thank you for a great stay and we will be back.

"Great Hotel, staff and easy to get around town" - 2019

We arrived at the Shannon Airport at 6 am jet lagged, exhausted, hungry and tired. The four of us took a taxi for 40 Euro to the Absolute Hotel. We originally was suppose to stay at the Clayton but last minute was booked here. At the end of our 14 day trip we stayed at the Clayton but I am so glad we stayed at the Absolute at the beginning and for 2 days. Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, they did their best to get us into a room knowing we had flown all night and needed to sleep. Breakfast was delicious and dinner was very good too. The views from the dining room are beautiful. The hotel is located in a beautiful spot and easy to walk around town. There are nearby walk run paths which I has happy being a runner. This was the only hotel in 14 days the had an outlet that did not need a converter. I travel with a small coffee pot which I ruined even with a converter on day 3. This hotel has everything! Even USB chargers. Very affordable too!

"Best Hotel we stayed @ while in Ireland!" - 2019

Stayed @ The Absolute for two nights during our 1,000 mile trek through Ireland & was more than satisfied. It was very clean & the staff was accommodating. We had laundry done while we were there & the staff did a fantastic job. I would definitely recommend this fabulous hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay in Limerick.

"Best Hotel in Limerick"- 2019

I have the pleasure of staying in The Absolute Hotel on a regular basis and I must say it is a wonderful hotel. Very pleasant staff, beautiful rooms and good food (the breakfast is superb !) This hotel has a fresh feel to it and is decorated with some very interesting artwork. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. WiFi and TV service is also good. It is located on the banks of The Abbey River and is convenient to King Johns Castle, St Mary’s Cathedral and the city centre. Secure car park is available.

I always look forward to my stay at The Absolute - my home away from home!

"This is Absolute Fantastic!"- 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. From the location through the staff, everything surpassed my expectations. Chelsea at the front desk was very helpful in suggesting locations for a great place to enjoy a nice cup of coffee. Andy was a great bartender/jack of all trades in the restaurant/bar with such high energy and lovely sense of character. The food and drinks were fantastic. I had my fair share of the Supreme Chicken which was my favorite dish. If you are a chocolate lover you HAVE to have the chocolate mousse. TO DIE FOR. The room was very comfortable, clean and modern. It was nice to have an US outlet but plenty of other outlets were available for my many electronics. Jacob and Tony, also at the front desk, were very helpful when I had to extend my stay due to my flight being cancelled. I was not upset by any means. The hotel was able to accommodate which was a blessing

Besides the wonderful staff, great food and comfortable room, I enjoyed that the location was within walking distance of some great pubs, restaurants and shopping. The location is also very safe feeling. I plan on returning to Limerick and staying at the Absolute Hotel.

"Love this hotel" - 2019

This is my third time staying at this hotel, absolutely love everything about it. It's very modern, staff are very pleasent, food is amazing, beds are extremely comfortable. Always a pleasure staying here, will definitely be back.

"Super hotel and restaurant" - 2019

Only stayed one night in this very impressive modern hotel. We paid a small surcharge for a higher floor room overlooking the Abbey River and the room was large, comfortable and well furnished, especially liked the Nespresso machine. Reception staff are charming. The weather was very rainy and every time we set foot outside to find a restaurant the skies opened, so we ate in. The restaurant has great views across the river, a really nice menu and we found the food was well prepared and tasty and staff were friendly and professional. We'll be back and stay longer next time.

"Wow" - 2019

We stayed one night, the rooms were amazing it is def one of the nicest and trendiest hotels iv stayed in by far. Very clean. Love the fact they had air con in the room I tend to fine hotels to warm so it was great to have that. Coffee machine was in the room which was a big wow factor. Def recommend it. Def going to stay again. Also, the staff at the desk were lovely and very helpful and friendly 😊

"Great Location" - 2019

Wonderful hotel right on the river within walking distance to most everything. Our room was fabulous. Super comfortable bed and high-quality TV. The coffee maker in room was of the highest quality as well. Super helpful staff and wonderful breakfast. And the free parking garage was a huge plus !!! 

"Perfect" - 2019

By far the best hotel we've stayed in so far in Ireland. Everything about it was great - large clean room, comfy bed, great bathroom, close to town, superb breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, parking, river views and a modern contemporary style. We loved it!

"The Limerick Riverfest" - 2019

Thank you to all at Absolute hotel. I have stayed in many hotel chains across Ireland and found this hotel offered the best value, with both beautiful rooms and a wonderful restaurant. The room was exceptional!!!!! This hotel is centred around the heart of medieval Shannon and all her history. Wonderful views, full Irish and super friendly staff! I will be looking out to book with them again. Thank you again to all the staff for making a nice weakened even better

"A Great Place to stay in Limerick" - 2019

I stayed here earlier in the year and have since recommended it to others. It's close to everything including the train and bus station. I arrived very early but was immediately able to check into my room. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. The tv was at a comfortable eye level with a good choice of channels. There was a great shower with nice toiletries and if you love your coffee there was a Nespresso machine that made me very happy. I'll be back.

"Well worth booking this hotel" - 2019

Rooms are excellent clean and very spacious, with good quality coffees in the room. My room overlooked the river, lovely and peaceful.
The staff were v friendly and helpful, the food was good, breakfast covered all the bases. I stayed for a week highly recommended

"Perfectly located, Excellent quality all round"- 2019

Rooms was very spacious and immaculate. All service staff extremely pleasant and easy to deal with. Breakfast included well worth it. Location is perfect for business or pleasure trips. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a must for anyone travelling to Limerick

"Perfect Location" - 2019

One night stay everything from check in standard of rooms cleanliness was perfect. Very modern hotel with excellent staff
Great choice for breakfast. Few mins walk to the main city center. Overall a must if staying overnight in Limerick

"Great Hotel, Lovely stay" - 2019

Had a lovely stay, rooms immaculate and huge, fabulous lunch, staff were really helpful, location good about 10 min walk from the city centre, well worth its #1 rating in Limerick, will be back for sure.

"Brilliant Hotel in a brilliant location" - 2018

This is one of the few hotels I have visited over the years that warrants its star rating. Was there for 3 nits in June. Really good size well-equipped bedroom, very helpful staff and top quality breakfast. It has its own free car park unlike several other Limerick hotels

The hotel is located on the river side with a terrace bar. It is literally 2 minutes from 2 of the Limerick must visit tourist destinations - St Mary's Cathedral and St John's Castle. Plenty of good restaurants and bars within 10 minutes or so walk.

"Fab hotel" - 2018

Had a one night stay. When we enquired before visit about cost of upgrading to a suite we were given one complimentary! Suite was fabulous. The staff were very friendly. Food was great. Only disappointing thing was we were just there for 1 night. Would definitely recommend it.

"Loved this hotel - Best night we had in Ireland" – 2018

This hotel felt like going home for a night. We are from the US and being able to park our car in an enclosed car park, have air conditioning, have a readily available HDMI ort on the front of the TV to watch our own devices was fantastic.

"Awesome stay in an excellent location" – 2018

We really enjoyed our one night at absolute Hotel. It is in a wonderful location on the River Shannon and we were we able to walk to King Johns Castle where we saw a concert. The room was very big and beautiful and the staff was very courteous

"Amazing! 5 Stars!" – 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay start to finish. The hotel itself is absolutely stunning, ultra-modern and luxurious. The decor is beautiful in the lobby and the rooms are very clean and modern. The vending machines had a great selection and having an ice machine on every floor is ideal. The lift is so secure (need to insert your room key in the lift to access room floors). We stayed in a suite and The TV was brilliant, we loved the power points for HDMI cables- so handy. The room was gorgeous and the balcony was lovely. The food was really good- great menu in the bar. The showers are to die for- I’ll be back for that alone!! The staff were so accommodating and friendly throughout the 3 days- I couldn’t recommend more. We will definitely be coming back.

"2 nights in Limerick" – 2018

Booked this hotel as a Birthday/Anniversary treat for me and my Hubby, with a chance to catch-up with family too. 
We absolutely loved it. I'd emailed to say we could only check-in after 10pm because of our flight...and from start to finish, it was perfect. 
We found all staff very friendly and helpful (with no exception) and a credit to the hotel. The hotel's decor was lovely. Our room overlooking the Abbey River was huge and stunning, with everything we could possibly need... from coffee maker, to toiletries, to hairdryer and iron. We had a few drinks in the Bar, and enjoyed the Breakfast during our stay. 
We had time to visit St Mary's Cathedral, King John's Castle, The People's Park, and had our family catch-up with a lovely Thai meal in Limerick town centre, a walk along the Quayside with a few Guinness along the way... all within walking distance from the hotel. 
We'd love to return and have already recommended. Thank you...

“Beautiful and friendly hotel”

Perfect location to walk to many landmarks, very safe area. Receiving staff at desk, friendly, accommodating and helpful. Hotel lobby is bright and open, easy access to gym and restaurants. Best coffee in Limerick. Room was large, and view to river Shannon right outside our window. Lovely shower. All in all, the best place to stay so far.


“Absolute Hotel - Absolutely”

Very very clean comfortable Hotel...staff are very down to earth ......on leaving the hotel it was raining and one of the staff came out of the office with an umbrella ....rooms are beautiful with air con, very modern but warmly decorated. Food is excellent and the restaurant is well laid out so your not banging your chair off the people beside you or behind you. Food is great value with set menus for a set price .The restaurant staff are very helpful...there was a family with a toddler who obviously was over tired and they were very family friendly and very kind to the tired toddler. Service in both bar an restaurant is fast and friendly 
Located very close to beautiful attractions like King Johns castle and the Milk market .....


“Friendly and pleasant ”

Would highly recommend the Absolute hotel. Very good staff . Exellent Reception staff most helpful. Good location. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Didn't have a meal but restaurant looed nice and was busy.