Scroll Down

Absolute Bar & Grill Testimonials

October 2017

Totally amazing restaurant, delicious food, nice atmosphere, but most of all staff is absolutely Top class, very helpful, professional and friendly, makes your dinner unforgettable experience! And the best chef ever! Highly recommended !

TripAdvisor

September 2017

Awesome friendly staff, great Food. We stayed at this hotel and we usually don't eat at where we stay and we rather explore the cities restaurants. But it had great reviews and we were not disappointed. Table by the window, great river views.

May 2017

We had dinner here one evening while we stayed at the hotel. The food was top notch. We ordered mussels and tandori salmon on flatbread. Both were excellent!

 

Lunch - February 2017

We had a fabulous lunch on Friday and the service was outstanding.

Thank you so much for all the help with the pre-order, everyone was delighted with their meal and couldn’t believe how organised you all were even though the bar was full with other diners. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Denise.  

Lunch - January 2017

We had a wonderful lunch - thank you.  

I was delighted with everything – the service, food, prices were all top class.  

I stayed in the hotel as well and overall it was a fantastic experience – from check-in (Stephen upgraded our room) to departure and everything in between. As a Limerick native it is fantastic and fills me with pride to see such a wonderful team operating in a great hotel. I travel a fair bit and your hotel is one of the very best I’ve been in.

Keep up the good work.    

Superb service - November 2016

Excellent service from check in to check out. Extensive list of cocktails prepared by friendly bar staff. Dinner was included in our deal and while we expected a nice dinner we actually received an excellent dinner. Breakfast couldn't have been better. 2nd time staying in this hotel and each time the service gets better.  

TripAdvisor

Very good food at a reasonable price - October 2016

A good menu with some very tasty and well-prepared local favourites.  Friendly staff makes the experience even better.

TripAdvisor

Sunday Lunch September 2016

We were a party of 5 adults that arrived without a reservation for Sunday lunch. Not a problem for the girl that met us at the entrance to the restaurant. We were promptly seated in the bar area overlooking the Abbey River. Two courses are 16.95 and three are 21.95. We ordered the seafood chowder and crab fishcakes for starters, beef, chicken and salmon for the main courses and I have to say, all dishes were excellent, top quality and would be hard to beat elsewhere. Desserts consisted of a lemon trifle, apple strudel and poached pear and all were yummy. Service was prompt and delivered by staff who were friendly and most helpful. Definitely will call again, highly recommended.

TripAdvisor

BBQ August 2016

Full marks to the whole team from start to finish – including yourself! We had a very relaxed evening and felt you guys did everything to make it a success.

Well done and many thanks to everyone

Sunday Lunch July 2016

How are you…..Sunday was great, the restaurant staff were brilliant, made a big fuss of her and the location by the river is gorgeous! Everyone enjoyed it and the personalised menus went off in the handbag! Thank you again for your help, most enjoyable weekend had by all !  

Hen party June 2016

Where do I start!! Ye were absolutely fantastic! Couldnt have been any more helpful to us you and all the staff were amazing. Food was outstanding all the girls were raving about it! So happy we stayed in the absolute hotel ye made our weekend, will highly recommend ye to anyone I know that will be staying in limerick in the future! :-) 

Once again thank u so so much!! 

5 stars from us anyway!!!! :-)

BBQ May 2016

We had a fabulous time, thanks very much. All went smooth and service was great too. Everyone was over the moon with the food, it turned out really lovely. We were also blessed with the weather which top it off nicely.  Please give my thanks to chef Jim and Jerry who looked after us for the day. It was a great success.

Confirmation dinner March 2016

Just want to say thanks you and the team for everything on Saturday. Everything went perfect food was lovely and Callum was delighted with the card and gift , really made it a special day for him. Have already recommended the Absolute to our friends for ant special occasion .

Once again many thanks 

Leonard

Leonard Dinner Feb 2016

Overall, we were very happy with the whole thing & the food was excellent!

Very pleased with the first time experience.

Thanks again for all your help.

Regards

Maggie

Lunch Jan 2016

Thanks for asking. We were very well looked after. The service was excellent and the food good. 

Kind regards, 

Elsie

Dinner Dec 2015

Wanted to let you know we had a brilliant night, everyone really enjoyed the food and the staff were excellent.

Overall everyone has a great night. I'd say a few sick heads the next morning. we will definitely be back.

Kind regards,

Deirdre

Dinner Nov 2015

Hi Yvonne,

I am delighted to say that we had a fantastic time,

The staff could not have done more for us and they were on top of everything, I did not get the name of the lady who took our orders and brought out the food but she was brilliant and you may pass on our appreciation to her as I did not see her when we were leaving, The food was delicious and we all left very full and very happy, I think some of the guys stayed on for a pint too, We will certainly consider the hotel again for any future functions or events that we have, and I will recommend the hotel to my colleagues,

Once again, thank you and all of the staff for a very enjoyable and memorable day,

Kind regards

Barry

Dinner Oct 2015

Just a quick email to ask to pass my compliments to your chefs for last nights meal - absolutely amazing! I had the ricotta - amazing pain de spices, risotto - omg - so creamy and flavourful, hake so perfectly cooked, followed by the merigue kiss in crumble - wow, loved every bite...Also your staff overseeing and waiting staff were so professional and friendly. One of the nicest events I've been to in years..

Well done to all and thanks for a lovely night

Lunch April 2015

I am from Limerick but have lived in the UK for the past 10 years. I came home for the Easter holidays in April and spent two lovely weeks catching up with friends and family. I went out to many restaurants in that time. As far as lunching in Limerick is concerned, this hotel served the best lunch I had during my stay. I had the fish and (sweet potato) chips, served with really great minted peas and tartar sauce. Everything about our lunch was exceptional - the food, the staff, the wine, were all fantastic. The experience was perfectly complimented by sitting outside on a surprising sunny day looking over the river - amazing! I will be back in the summer, and this is my first port of call - well done to the staff of the Absolute! 

Confirmation April 2015

Thank you so much for a great day.The food was perfect and it was ready so fast it was great..Simmone and everyone else where delighted with everything.

The staff are so nice and helpful it made our day so much easier with small kids.They all really made sure we didnt worry about a thing.Also thank you for the card for simmone.We have a few other family members that said they will be looking into booking ye.. 

BBQ April 2015

Oh the food was fab - I didn't realise we got a variety of everything! Staff were very polite think I was complementing the chef and the barman all night! :-)

Confirmation March 2015

I was going to email you today. thank you so much we had an absolutely wonderful time on Saturday. Everything was right, food, setting and atmosphere. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Confirmation March 2015

We had a fabulous day on Saturday and please pass on our thanks to all the absolute staff . The meal was lovely all our group commented on how good the food was, looking out onto the river on such a fine day was great ! The staff were very efficient and friendly . Hannah really enjoyed the day and was delighted with her free meal and card that was a lovely addition .

My parent were staying in the hotel and thank you for the upgraded room they loved the view of the river . 

In all Yvonne we will recommend the Absolute to anyone and look forward to visiting again soon

February 2015

"Sunday lunch for seven adults and 2 children turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Three courses for total €20 and excellent coffee thrown in. The quality of all courses was excellent and the vegetable presentation with the mains ranked with the standard of top tier restaurants. Service was really excellent. Everybody in the party enjoyed their individual choices and the consensus opinion was that this restaurant was a real find and will warrant further business. Almost forgot the panoramic view of the famous Abbey river....what a historic location in the Old Quarter and near the old walls of Limerick."

"Amazing food , great value, lovely atmosphere, fantastic customer service. I am admittedly a food snob so would not usually rate a hotel restaurant so highly but the Absolute deserves every bit of the praise. I have a travelling co -worker who looks forward to Limerick visits just for the food."

"A family meal after a christening - we headed to the Bar & Grill in the Absolute Hotel. It was my first time in the hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The food was very good, the service was excellent and our children were well catered for (if they ate all their dinner they got treated to an Absolute Knickerbocker Glory!) overall I was very impressed and will definitely return."