Frank McCourt Museum
The Frank McCourt Museum is a museum dedicated to the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Angela's Ashes, Frank McCourt which is based in Frank's former school.
Found in the Georgian quarter of Limerick, Leamy House (formerly known as Leamy School) is a tudor-style, listed building with an interesting facade, complete with tower, turrets, ornamental chimneys and splendid gargoyles carved in limestone and sandstone, adorning a fine street which is a memorial to one of Limerick’s greatest benefactors, Lady Lucy Hartstonge, wife of Sir Henry Hartstonge.
A collection of memorabilia can be found inside in display cases. Items, such as, school books of the period and old photos – all donated by former pupils of Leamy School. Take a step back in time and see Limerick as it was in the 1930’s.