>>

Event Testimonials

Meeting March 2017

Hi Karen,

I am delighted to inform you that meeting on Thursday last was a roaring success.  They were very complimentary about the refreshments, and in particular the scones, jam and cream and loved the layout of the room, which suited their requirements very well. As always we were met with smiling helpful staff, who couldn't do enough to make our visit memorable.

Many thanks for organising yet another successful meeting.

Kind Regards,

Anne

 

Hen party February 2017

I would like to say a huge thank you to yourself and the team at the absolute hotel. The staff were amazing and courteous. The rooms were amazing, spacious and so comfortable. Everyone that stayed were extremely complimentary with regards to the hotel and staff. The meal was perfect. You made us so welcome. You have a fantastic package set out for any hen party and I would highly recommend anyone staying in Limerick to book in to the absolute. We had a fantastic night away and the hen, thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it.

Kindest regards

Orla 

 

Meeting January 2017

I must say from the moment we checked in yesterday the entire experience was second to none. We had some lunch served to us in our meeting room by very helpful staff who could not do enough for us. The meeting room was well equipped and had everything we needed and was very comfortable.

The bedrooms were really top class and again nothing was left out, and all our experiences were positive.

 

Christmas party December 2016

I must say we all had a wonderful time. Not a complaint in the bunch and everyone had a right good night. Thank you so much and your team for facilitating such a wonderful night. The Jackie Chan All-stars band went down really well among my department anyhow and everyone was up dancing even folk who wouldn’t usually step out onto the dance floor. Booking was straight forward, there were no hiccups or anything along the way and I’d definitely recommend you to any other Christmas party or even just for a night out. Thank you again.

 

Naming ceremony November 2016

I wanted to email and thank you for your support in organising our naming party.
I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel staff. Everyone was super helpful and professional. Owen, night manager was great. So attentive as were all the serving staff. The hotel staff are it's greatest asset. My aunt who stays in 5 stars hotels in London and NY said the staff in the Absolute Hotel were by far the best she had come across.

The food was delicious. All the guest were raving about it. The bar staff were very personable. Particularly the gentleman making the cocktails.
The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. All my siblings, aunts and friends that stayed in the hotel were extremely impressed. My aunts and uncles are already planning a mid week break.
Every where was clean and well maintained. Looking forward to planning another party there in the future. 

Thanks again so much.
Warm regards,
sorcha 
 

Wedding October 2016

The whole experience with you guys was outstanding and we were so happy. The booking experience with yourself was fantastic. The reception when we arrived was lovely. The table setting was remarkable and the service also. The room was beautiful we were delighted with the upgrade. I can't thank you enough the day went perfect for us thanks to the Absolute Hotel staff. We will definitely be back and highly recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Warm Regards

Marcella and Sean

 

Dinner Party September 2016

Our experiences over the week end were very positive. Our rooms were delightful, spacious and quiet. In fact you have a hidden gem as I did not realise the rooms were to such a high standard. Quite the best in Limerick I would have thought. The small touches such as the macaroons/champagne on arrival were wonderful. All our friends who stayed were truly delighted with the facilities.

In terms of the evening itself, it was faultless. The reception room was beautifully laid out, the drinks reception could not have gone better. The menu was wonderful and the food was scrumptious. The staff are a credit to the hotel and the attention to detail was second to none. All requests were met without the slightest hesitation-well done to all concerned. It was clear from the attention and service we received that our function was important to you and this was noticed by our guests who were very happy and enchanted by the whole experience. A number of our guests had not been in the hotel before and were really pleased the way the whole event was managed by you and your colleagues.

Our rating would be A*.

So many thanks to you and your colleagues for turning a birthday celebration in a memorable event. Please pass on our congratulations and thanks to your colleagues.

Kieran

 

Christening September 2016

Just a quick note in reply to your email.  We all had a great time on the day of the Christening. The food was fab, everyone was talking about it.  I just wanted to say a special thank you to the staff that looked after us, in particular Darren.  He and everyone else was very helpful and professional indeed.  Anything we needed was brought straight away and nothing was a problem. Thank you all so much for everything.  I will definitely be recommending your hotel to my friends and family and will be using you again for any get together we have in the future.

 

40th Wedding anniversary August 2016

Thanks a mill for the mail, we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend! I cannot rate highly enough the service we received throughout the process. 

Firstly, you were invaluable in creating this day with us, we really felt all our requests were listened to and delivered with superb attention to detail.  On the night itself, the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, in particular the duty manager on the night (Eoin) as he checked in regularly with us, so much so  party-goers were commenting on it. 

The food was great and vegetarian options were much appreciated.  Many thanks again for all your help and we will definitely be using the venue for any future bookings we have!

 

Hen party July 2016

I honestly do not know where to start - the weekend was just fantastic and from the minute we arrived to the last person checking out everyone was raving about the hotel, - the rooms, the meal, the staff everything was just exceptional!! You all went above and beyond anything we had expected, from the welcome macaroons in the bride's room - to the personalized menus at dinner and the little things like arranging all the rooms close by it truly was amazing. I have to say in particular the staff are an absolute credit to the place - in particular Mark on the front desk was just brilliant!!

 

Surprise birthday party June 2016

Thank you all so much for a fabulous night! The room was decorated beautifully, the food was delicious, DJ was brilliant and the staff were very helpful. I have to say your duty manager, Eoin, was fantastic! 

We will definitely be back for another party soon.

 

Conference & Dinner May 2016,

We had a marvellous weekend and the hotel was great. Everyone spoke very highly of it. The facilities , the food , the service in particular with regard to the conference set –up etc was excellent.  We thought the staff were all very good and very friendly and helpful.  On behalf of the Federation many thanks again and hopefully we can see you again in the future.

 

Conference April 2016,

Hi Collette,

I mentioned this on the day to the hotel staff but I have to say it again, your hotel was the most efficient out of the four we held events in and the food was the nicest. We had a lot of feedback on the day on the quality of your food....particularly the snickers ice cream.  Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all the best value for money and will continue to recommend your hotel to my colleagues.

Thanks,

Ruth

 

Conference March 2016,

Thanks for your help in organising my course on Sunday. I was very impressed with the hotel and the facilities.  I will have future conferences in Limerick. I would like to give you any future business I have in Limerick.

Chris

 

Meeting & Lunch February 2016,

We are all singing your staff's praises this morning.

Everyone was so helpful and accommodating.

We really didn't expect the numbers to be so high and your staff just took it in their stride.

Can't thank ye all enough.

Leeann

 

Meeting January 2016,

Colette,

Just to let you know that the two day training that took place last week in the Absolute went really well and we were delighted with the overall service provided by the hotel to facilitate us.

We hope to do business with you again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Blair

 

Meeting November 2015,

Hi Yvonne

Thanks a million for yesterday, our numbers were lower than usual unfortunately but the venue was perfect as usual.  Also we cannot commend you enough on the lunch.

Kind regards,

Siobhán O'Dwyer

 

Meeting October 2015,

Hi Yvonne,

Hands down one of the best hotels I have stayed in – from the car park, to the training room facilities, the bedroom I had was amazing, Im still dreaming about the food and everyone has a great experience!

Your front desk staff are a credit to your hotel, I will definitely be back again.

Kind regards

Regina

Party July 2015,

The party was fantastic.  I cannot say enough positive things about the room and set up.  Your staff were absolutely wonderful!  All were so helpful and friendly.  They truly added to the entire night and I hope you would pass on my genuine thanks to them. 

I still have people commenting on how great the party was.

My family staying in the hotel also had a great experience and said that it is a wonderful hotel!

I would not hesitate to host another party/function there and have been recommending your venue to everyone!

Thank you again for all of your help with making it a truly special day

Birthday Party June 2015,

Hi Yvonne

Both Kieran and I were extremely impressed with the room and especially the decor. The tables looked fabulous and I loved the balloon centrepieces the colours were exactly what I hoped for and the blue uplighters added to the party theme. The cocktail reception was a great hit with all the guests who all commented on how nice the cosmopolitans were . All the guest were extremely impressed with the hotel. 

The food was beautiful and well laid out . 

I booked Jonathon The DJ you recommended and was delighted he was very nice and knew exactly what to play for the crowd, I would highly recommend him to everyone.

David introduced himself to me Friday night and was very kind and very alert making sure everything was perfect , he deserves high praise, also your night manager Christopher was very professional like David and looked after all guests leaving , calling taxis for those that needed and looking after people as they left the hotel. They both deserve high praises. 

I also would like to thank you Yvonne for your very professional organising of my party and for all your creative ideas which were very helpful. It was a wonderful night that I will never forget and I will highly recommend you to family and friends.
Overall it was five star treatment , for which I am so appreciative of 

I wish you all the best and look forward to the next occasion .

Thank you 

Louise 

Communion May 2015,

Hi Yvonne,

Yes indeed we had a great day…Thanks to all your team there, they did a very professional job.

I would definitely recommend the Absolute to my friends and acquaintances as an ideal environment to have a function.Thanks again to you and your crew. 

Communion February 2015

Yes we had a lovely day on Saturday, we are very happy with the service that was provided and all the help on the day. The manager on the day David was very helpful and everything went so smooth. Also the food was really nice and plenty to go around. All our guests are commenting on how nice the day was. We actually have another communion for my Daughter next year and would love to book the room again as we were so happy on how the day went

Meeting February 2015

“Great spot for a meeting”

I had the pleasure of visiting the Absolute for a recent two day workshop. The meeting room facilities were excellent – extremely comfortable and naturally bright. Coffee breaks were well presented, located in an airy lounge area. The lunch breaks were delicious; tasty homemade soup and fabulous sandwiches and wraps. The location of the restaurant was great, overlooking the river which created a nice atmosphere and rejuvenating break before going back to the meeting for the afternoon. Easy to find and with parking on-site – I would highly recommend the hotel for a meeting and look forward to a return visit – for leisure next time.

Event January 2015

We had a super night! Everything went perfectly, the staff were excellent, the food was delicious and everyone enjoyed it. My mum didn't have a clue and was totally blown away which really made the night!

I would highly recommend the hotel to my friends! Thanks for everything,

Caroline

Event October 2014

Dear Sir/Madame and all the staff,

We would like to thank you all for the help and by providing all we need on my Daughter's Birthday Celebration last October 25,Saturday,,,twas a great and successful night,start from the Manager whos open for our needs,the bartender who serve our guests drinks,the chef who serve lovely foods and to all the waiters. Salute and thumbs up for your cooperation thats show us a 100% satisfaction,..Once again,Thank You Very Much,. 

Best Regards,
Carlos & Gwen

Conference July 2014

As an event planner this was a challenge to manage a meeting from Pennsylvania. I worked with Yvonne in their sales department, she was simply wonderful - my group was well taken care of from the time they landed at Shannon Airport until their departure. The reviews of my attendees for the Absolute were very high in all the logistics we had to put in place for this meeting - transportation upon arrival, check in at the hotel, rooms, meeting space, meals, etc. The staff assistance during the stay got high marks from my attendees, my group was very impressed with the Absolute and we would gladly return if there any meetings in our future that would take us to Ireland.

Yvonne was a god send in making me feel at ease that my group would have a great meeting - and they did!! I have worked with many sales professionals - Yvonne and the staff are at the top in making you feel you are a special guest of the Absolute Hotel.

BBQ June 2014

Super venue close to the city for any kind of party, welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for us, great BBQ with fantastic interactive chef and private balcony, plenty of food with multiple offers of more, really comfortable rooms and overall excellent value for a large group

We had a fabulous time yesterday and everything went so smoothly. Conor, who was looking after our group, was terrific and a real credit to the hotel. So professional and accommodating. Nothing was any trouble to him. The food was gorgeous and we loved our rooms. We even got sunny weather so it was a win all round for us, So we are looking forward to coming back next year, if you’ll have us.

Confirmation May 2014

We had a great day Saturday, everything went off so well. Cian really enjoyed himself from start to finish. From the minute we arrived until we left that night everything was just perfect. Thanks a million for all your help before hand, we really appreciate it. I will definitely be using you again in two years for my daughters communion. Just to let you know the candy floss was a real hit with the kids, they loved it.

Thanks again

Sinead

Youth Work Ireland April 2014

Just to say thank you to you and all the team in Absolute Hotel & Spa for your attention to detail in making our meeting a big success. From when I made the first call, through our event, lunch, your facilities, it all took the worry out of my job and let me focus on what needed to be done. Your after care has also been wonderful and I appreciate everything.

Marriage Equality March 2014

"I will definitely choose the Absolute for any future meetings - your services are impeccable! The cherry on the cake was when we were served by Donncha himself at lunch on Friday because the place was so busy!

The guests highly appreciated it;) We were also very impressed by Brian who took care of us in the meeting room, making sure everything was up to the highest standard.
The hotel is a gem - location, atmosphere, service, friendliness, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a venue for an event or simply wants to relax and visit the city!"

University Of Limerick January 2014

 ''We were very pleased with our meeting room which was large, comfortable and had air conditioning so that we felt comfortable for our day long conference. We were asked twice if we would like tea/coffee refills. Our table was booked for lunch and we were seated immediately which saved us valuable time.  I genuinely couldn't rate our experience higher. Our guest speaker stayed with you on 15/05/2013 and she told me her room was perfect and breakfast was lovely.''

University of Limerick May 2013

"Dear Mr. Hurley,

As you know QQML 2012 was held in Limerick from the 22nd May to the 25th May and over 200 delegates from 52 countries attended.  On behalf of the QQML 2012 committee I would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge and thank you and your staff at the Absolute Hotel for providing outstanding service and hospitality.

I would like to recognizing the outstanding team you have at the Absolute Hotel.

Please accept my gratitude for providing us with a comfortable relaxing environment that was so central to shopping, socializing and historical areas of the city."

Limerick Institute of Technology

"Just wanted to say thanks to you,your chef and staff for a lovely meal yesterday, everyone was raving about the food and we all really enjoyed it".

Serosep.

July 2013